Charlie Sandersfeld Memorial Manufacturer's Award

Purpose of the Award

To provide recognition to a company for its efforts in supporting and promoting S scale.

Charlie Sandersfeld

Don Thompson and Mike Ferraro originated the "Outstanding S Gauge Manufacturers Award" in July 1988. In June 1990 the NASG Board Of Trustees voted to rename the award to "Charles Sandersfeld Memorial Manufacturer's Award" in memory of Charlie Sandersfeld who strongly promoted S-scale and brought many high quality S-scale items to the market place.

Award Specifics


Presented once a year at the NASG Annual Convention.


The award is a plaque/trophy.


By NASG Board of Trustees majority vote of companies nominated by the individual Board of Trustees members.




The cost of the plaque/trophy will be financed from the NASG General Fund.

Winners of the Award

1988 Omnicon Scale Models

1990 Microscale Industries

1991 SouthWind Models

1992 S-Helper Service

1994 American Hi-Rail

1995 Pacific Rail Shops

1996 S-Helper Service

1998 B.T.S.

2000 Downs Model Railroad Co.

2002 Pennsylvania Heritage Models

2003 S Scale Loco & Supply

2004 Trainstuff LLC

2007 B.T.S.

2010 Grand River Models

2011 Iron Rail Models

2012 Lionel (U33c)

2013 Lionel (SD70ACe)

2015 Des Plaines Hobbies (Fowler)

2016 Lionel (Polar Express train set)

2018 River Raisin Models (Berkshire)

2019 Pre-size Model Specialties (TTX 60' flat car)

Copyright © 2020 NASG, Inc.; all rights reserved